Embrace your $exyne$$

Today we live in a society where without thought, we are constantly being judged; but also judging others, not just by choices or actions but by appearance. But if we already know this, why do we continue to do it to others, and in return, let it affect us? Is it for security? Or are we just in a never ending cycle that will never change?

Here are my quick steps to let loose and just be yourself and embrace your inner sexiness!

1) Original is recognisable.

Do you ever stare at someone in the street because they follow the trend? Because they look like their 3 friends walking with them? Because they’re wearing well known brands? You don’t look at a pair of jeans and say “I love those new look jeans, in the shades medium wash” or that lipstick and say “hold on, I know that texture, that’s a MAC texture”. You look at the original people you can inspiration from who rocks a whole new look that people don’t show in your location. Be the “IT” person, look at Marilyn Monroe, Lady GaGa, they we’re the first to go again the stream. So if it makes you feel good about yourself, show a little more leg, wear that lace because at the end of the day, you’ll be the one being envied for loving yourself.

2) Love yourself, because you’re loving your life for you, not anyone else.

If their court up on judging others because they’re judging themselves, go ahead and every morning look in the mirror and say “You’re beautiful, you’re strong, you’re my favourite person, and I love you for it”. This sounds a crazy thing to do, and trust me people will stare, and probably laugh, but you will laugh too and it give a great kick start to every day knowing that as long as you’re happy being the person you are and enjoy your own company, that’s all that matters. Plus, you can’t really fall out with yourself! So that’s a bonus!

3) Laugh off the comments!

Any comments in the street from other men or women? Comments from distant family friends about your makeup or hair colour or style of dress? Laugh, laugh it all off. And I mean not actually laugh out loud, I mean do a snigger, an evil snigger to just show to them you find their crap comments useless, but also to give yourself a little giggle too. Plus, evil enough looking and they may just run away (we can only wish) or perhaps laugh out loud to show how pathetic they are for thinking you’d actually care.

4) Lie.

So you’re feeling sexy right? You’re feeling good and you want to enjoy every damn second but people are trying to spoilt it. Lie.

Yes, I said it, Lie.

My father always said to never take life to seriously, and if you’re being hurt or the other person is being obnoxious and making you feel less sexy, tell a big pork pie.

My dad and my uncle during my cousins wedding reception (meal) convinced the staff serving us and the management that they had recently been released from prison for man slaughter and then went on to say things such as “the prison warden never let the food touch on the plate like this” and “ooh if only the warden could see us now”.

Needless to say the meal was the best and funniest meal I’ve ever had.

I will do a full post on my father and his stories as I feel I’ll be here forever and it needs its own place here.

It’s just too funny.
So there are a few quick tips to embrace yourself and your sexiness and to deal with other people!

Watch out for my post involving my dad, it’s going to be golden!

Laura_Victoria

Leave a Reply

