A little time in the sun

Hi guys,

I have just gotten back from a lovely week in the sun. Portugal, Algarve was my destination. I can’t believe how quickly the week went, but I enjoyed every second of it! Where I stayed was close to a little town called Monchique, somewhere I would recommend to anyone! If your looking for a quaint little town, with picturesque views of the mountains and many colourful streets, Monchique is the place for you. The sights around where I stayed were breath taking, and during many of my escapades I discovered a bustling little area known as Caldas de Monchique. A small little square made up of a large hotel, and former Roman Spa. There were many little walks around the area, all covered by gorgeous elm trees, allowing a small relief from the heat which on some days reach 41 degrees. PHEW!

For my small week away I took my  little camera, which hasn’t seen the light of day for many months and took a tonne load of photos. (Between you and me, it was rather ridiculous. I snapped nearly everything I saw) and I decided I’d share some of my favourite with you! Here we go…

 

Until next time

Yours

Paige xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

