Skincare Saturdays

Hello all!

It’s Paige here again, and I’m wanting to talk about skincare! Something we all seem to forget about, or push to one side. Its a one of the most important things to maintain, after all we depend on our skin greatly, so we must take care of it!!

This is an amazing quote, something we should all remember…Unknown.png

Weather it be our faces, body or feet every inch of us needs to be pampered, and they all deserve their own product. Our skin varies depending on its location, the skin on your feet is very different to that on your face, so it is essential that what we use on it is specified to just that. Being someone with oily mixed skin can understand the hardship there is in buying  skincare products! There are so many different brands, products saying they do certain things, that they suit this type of skin…blah blah blah. It all gets a little much, doesn’t it?! You begin to wonder ‘What do I buy then?? ‘, ‘ Is it worth it?’ And just like that its pushed to one side and forgotten about. Your skin is then screaming at you to moisturise, get rid of this rubbish on me!! Ugh, now what? 

Easy, you follow some simple steps, buy products that suit your skin type and BAM fabulous! So hopefully the rest of this post should help you understand a little better about skincare.

Unknown

The simple steps are as easy as 1 2 3.

1. Cleanse. Weather that be a body scrub to get rid of the dead skin cells and grime of the day. Or a face wash to clean off that amazing make up you had done earlier. Removing those nasty layers that sit on the skin, clogging the pores can greatly help with cleaning the skin deeply.

Some of the products I use for this step is Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water. This is perfect for some one with sensitive skin as it isn’t harsh or abrasive; it cleanses the skin and helps soothe it. For my body I may use Sugar Crush Body Scrub from Soap and Glory. It smells amazing and leaves your skin feeling clean and refreshed!

2. Toner. For skincare freak like me I love to use a facial toner. It goes that extra mile after a cleanse to get rid of anymore nasties that maybe left on your face. it refreshes the skin and closes the pores, giving you an extra layer of protection.  Also, if your someone who suffers with oily or acne prone skin purchase yourself a toner, it may just become your best friend!

The toner I use is Simple Kind to Skin, Soothing Facial Toner. It has become my saviour and helped greatly with dealing with my oily T zone!

3. Moisturise!! Make sure when buying a moisturiser it is right for your skin. As I have said before I suffer with oily skin my face, and buying moisturisers with added oils is a disaster! So when I’m buying I always look for, as you can guess, suitable for oily skin. Every square inch of your body needs to be moisturised at least once a week, it deserves it. Moisturising gives the skin that extra boast of hydration it needs, being exposed to the elements constantly drys your skin making it prone to cracking and become sore and red; which isn’t really a pretty look. So gets your self some moisturiser specified to each part of your body, your feet and face won’t need the same products so don’t try and cheat your way out that way. Buy a moisturisers specified to your body, feet and face.

Products I use are NSPA’s Almond Oil Rich Body Butter and it smells divine and makes my skin feel like silk! On my face I use a variation between Simple’s Spotless Skin Anti-blemish Moisturiser and Garnier’s Pure Active Matte Control Anti-shine, Anti-blemish. Both give amazing results and have helped greatly with controlling the oiliness of my facial skin. And on my feet I use Scholl’s Dry Skin Recover Cream, it ha had an amazing effect on my feet since I have started using it. My feet are now silky smooth and feel renewed!

So the next time you go out and look at the skin care products I hope you remember this post and purchase some small bits. You don’t have to buy every single one of these items some brands do a collective products which may combine steps together. Its best for you to shop around and finds what best for you and your skin!

This will be the first of many Skincare Saturdays!

Until next time,

Yours

Paige xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

